Heads-up: Change in Ebook Availability

Just wanted to let everyone know that I’m returning to Kindle Select, so in the next few days, both Biotech Legacy books will only be available through Amazon. I really dislike exclusivity, but my royalties are currently hovering around $3 for the month and something has to change. The upside is that I’ll be able to run free promotions through Amazon again, starting with a 2-day sale this Thursday and Friday! If you can help me boost at all, I’d appreciate it mucho!

4 Comments

Filed under Long Fall, Self-Publishing, Stars Rain Down

4 responses to “Heads-up: Change in Ebook Availability

  1. I feel the same way about the exclusivity requirement, but totally understand why it’s a great tactic for many authors. I’ll definitely suggest the series to the sci-fi fans in my life!

    • Thank you so much! Hustling across the web taking down copies right now and uploading a new version at the same time, so I may have been a little optimistic about when it’ll be free. I’ll be making a lot of noise when the promotion starts, though. 🙂

  2. There are many other websites where you could offer your books for free. Kobo doesn’t demand exclusivity like Amazon. And I prefer to use NoiseTrade where people can books in exchange of subscribing to that writer/musician.

    • That’s quite true, and I’ve used both Kobo and NoiseTrade in the past. Amazon exclusivity was worth it, however, since I’ve made better than 95% of all my sales through Amazon. I’m not currently part of the Kindle Select Program, being instead in something of a transition and brainstorming phase, though I’m not ruling it out for the future.

Tap-tap-tap...

