Announcement: Out in the Styx

Sorry about the lateness. I really meant to cover this during the weekend, but between housework and repeatedly taking my small black cat to the vet, I just didn’t make it. But we’re here now, and that’s what matters, right?

So, what is this very special announcement exactly? I’ve decided to release a self-contained excerpt from Biotech Legacy: Long Fall to help drum up interest while I continue to hammer away on the finished product. I’d considered doing something similar with Stars Rain Down but the pieces I wanted to stitch together just weren’t meaty enough for their own release. Thanks to a bit of forethought, things worked out markedly better this time

Starting Thursday, you’ll be able to download Out in the Styx β€” A Biotech Legacy Adventure! free of charge right here at the Oktopod Blog. The short tale, comprised of chapters 9, 21, 28, & 29 from Biotech Legacy: Long Fall, will also go up a little while later on Amazon for the wallet-destroying price of $0.99. As a thank you, those who purchase through Amazon will also receive a special gift, but I don’t want to ruin the surprise just yet. I promise that it’ll be more special than a pat on the back, and significantly less special than a diamond ring. To find out more, you’ll have to buy a copy… or else wait until I’m downtrodden about the slow sales and just blab it anyway. πŸ˜‰

That’s all I’ve got for right now. Go ahead and stretch your downloading finger in preparation, and I’ll see you back here in two days!

Leave a comment

Filed under Long Fall, Self-Publishing

Tap-tap-tap...

