Long Fall Concept Art: Felix

To kick off the releases here, I thought I’d share a piece of concept art I’ve been working on the past few days. I occasionally build 3D models of certain objects for my books so I have a visual reference, and sometimes I put a bit of spitshine on these pieces and share.

In this case, I really wanted to have a reference for Felix, the small alien aircraft that Jack Hernandez begins linking with near the end of Stars Rain Down. Once I had a rough model hammered out, I started some test renderings, and finally dragged one into Photoshop for some abuse. This is the result:

There are actually still a bunch of details missing, so there will be a more complete version in the future.

Leave a comment

Filed under Long Fall

Tap-tap-tap...

