Author Cross Promotion

Last week, self-pub all-star J.A. Konrath and his team of intrepid friends made an offer: Buy a copy of their new book, Draculas, and they’d buy copy of your book, and also give you a little link action at Konrath’s wildly popular blog. I’d have to be an idiot not to hop on that deal so I took them up on it, and today Stars Rain Down was listed along with all of the other participants. Much to my satisfaction, I’m also fairly high on the list (which signifies nothing, as far as I’m aware, but should make me a little more visible than I could have been).

You can find the list (chocked full of up-and-coming authors) right here.

As Konrath puts it, “This isn’t a competition. . . If we’re not in competition with one another, then it makes perfect sense to help each other out. After all, we’re all in the same boat.”

And it really does make sense. I just wish I had more opportunities like this. A big thanks to J.A. Konrath, Blake Crouch, F. Paul Wilson and Jeff Strand for their assistance, and I wish you fellas all the best (although it looks like you don’t really need my well-wishing). In the spirit of fair play, please take a glance at what these gentlemen are up to; their success ultimately means a healthier ecosystem for self-published authors, which improves business for all of us.

Now if you’ll excuse me, I need to get back to ignoring work. Cheers!

Leave a comment

Filed under ebooks, Self-Publishing

Tap-tap-tap...

